Horizons Editorial Board

The Horizons in Religious Education editorial board participates in the selection of manuscripts for the series. At the direction of one of the editors, individual members review manuscripts and provide mentoring assistance to authors in moving a manuscript to publication.

Members of the board hold three-year terms, renewable for up to three three-year terms. The Publications Committee names new members, or renews existing members and selects co-editors in consultation with the editorial board of Horizons. Each of the co-editors serves a three-year term.

The membership of the Horizons editorial board complies with the interfaith, intercultural and international commitments of REA. In addition, while the board consists of persons who themselves have published in the field and our excellent mentors of scholarship, every effort is made to include both emerging scholars as well as established scholars.

The Horizons in Religious Education editorial board currently consists of the following members:

Series Co-Editors

  • Mai-Anh Le Tran, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary (Chair)
  • Hosffman Ospino, Boston College
  • Boyung Lee, Iliff School of Theology

Editorial Board Members (2024):

  • Hanan A. Alexander, University of Haifa
  • Denise Janssen, Samuel DeWitt Proctor School of Theology, Virginia Union University
  • Almeda Wright, Yale Divinity School
  • Lynne Westfield, Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion
  • Patrick Reyes, Auburn Theological Seminary
  • Pat Manning, Immaculate Conception Seminary School of Theology
  • Mary Hess, Luther Seminary
  • Hyun-Sook Kim, United Graduate School of Theology, Yonsei University
  • Maureen O’Brien, Duquesne University (Emerita)
  • Emily A. Peck, Wesley Theological Seminary
Scroll to Top